Stereotype Politics

31 Jan

The stereotypical word on the street is:

“Sudanese people are too lazy to protest”

 

Discuss. Unless you’re too lazy to discuss.

2 Responses to “Stereotype Politics”

  1. Jason January 31, 2011 at 1:51 pm #

    Hey, why don’t you blog about Egypt? For these few days, at least. To take up the slack caused by Mubarak blocking the Egyptian Internet. Zeinobia has been unable to update Egyptian Chronicles, for example. I understand you’re about Sudan and not Egypt, but these are special times. Besides, it’s an opportunity to grab some of her traffic.

    Sudanese people are too lazy to protest

    Certainly the southerners were not too lazy to vote resoundingly for secession.

  2. Runnah March 22, 2013 at 10:00 pm #

    Well since this is old, I’m bummed out that the stereotype still remains the main picture a lot of people have on Sudanese people. Since I figured this out, it has been on my nerves and can tick me out whenever my schoolmates call someone that based on the same stereotype since I live in the UAE and most people of my age are hella douche-bags here -.-
    I don’t think it’s true… Every country has its good people & bad people. I can’t describe any Sudanese person I know as lazy we just work hard and they just catch in our nap time judgment ally thinking it’s all we do with our lazy lives, heh…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

