All hail the Queen

28 Nov

Who ever said monarchies were no fun, obviously did not watch this video by Queen Rania on youtube:

6 Responses to “All hail the Queen”

  1. Eu November 28, 2008 at 6:43 am #

    LAWD ALMIGHTY….!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Mustafa (who November 28, 2008 at 7:30 am #

    when people say that someone is “out of your league”, Queen Rania is the gold standard…

    Mustafa: “I love her sooo much”
    PartyPooper: “She’s out of your league”
    Mustafa: “Why, because she’s very attractive?”
    PP: “Not only that, but she is the Queen of a country, and she wins awards for her work dispelling common misconceptions about Arabs and as well as being a role model for all women who practice Islam”
    Mustafa: “Umm, I’ve been to a forum on race relations or something, although I wasn’t actually on the panel, and I kinda showed up an hour late… does that count?”

  3. Mustafa November 28, 2008 at 7:31 am #

    One more thing, my name in the previous comment was supposed to be

    “Mustafa (who❤ Queen Rania)”

    and, I am going to assume that this post was dedicated for me, and for that, Miss Optimist, I thank you😉

  4. sudaneseoptimist November 28, 2008 at 7:36 am #

    Haha. Mustafa, I knew you were going to enjoy this post. I was actually thinking “Mustafa is going to love this!”

    Why can’t Al Bashir’s wife (wives?) be like her?!

  5. Mustafa November 28, 2008 at 8:16 am #

    hmm, you asked why can’t Albashir’s wive(s) be like her… and I was wondering:

    lets, just for argument’s sake, assume that his wife (we’ll also assume there is one) IS like Queen Rania, beautiful, educated, open-minded (I just shuddered at that thought, by the way)…. would Albashir EVER let her use YouTube the way Queen Rania does? I would think that he we would make her be a ‘traditional’ Sudanese wife and she would be spending more time catering to him than recording videos and sharing them with the whole world…

  6. sudaneseoptimist November 29, 2008 at 2:40 am #

    Don’t underestimate the power and influence of smart women Mustafa😉

Leave a Reply

