Humus Cups and Comfort Zones

8 Dec

Lately, I have been forced to tune out the world’s news and current affairs because I am inundated by my own matters that I must tend to. There is only one week left till finals start, and all my projects/presentations are due this week. Being the notorious procrastinator that I am, I always wait till the 11th hour to do anything—this blog post was supposed to be written days ago. I have also been extremely busy with my part-time job and two major end-of-semester events for some of the student organizations I am a member of.

Now that you are up to speed with what’s been preoccupying me, I would like to apologize for the half-assed posts on this blog as of late, but I do have good news and bad news. The good news is: you should expect many more of these half-assed posts until I am finished with finals. That was also the bad news. While I use my intellect for last minute cramming and sucking up to professors, I think you should take time to appreciate your mind while laughing at intellectually inferior people on facebook who engage in meaningful conversations such as this one, and thank God that you are not a nincompoop—no really, that’s a word!

I have many plans for this blog; the best is yet to come. So fear not blog readers, this well has not dried up yet. This blogging well is Zamzam-esque. Speaking of Zamzam, Eid Mubarak to all!

5 Responses to “Humus Cups and Comfort Zones”

  1. Amjad December 8, 2008 at 8:27 am #

    Koli sana winti 6ayba ..

    Eid Mubarak and good luck with your finals =)

  2. Basil December 8, 2008 at 11:08 am #

    I don’t see how the title relates to the post?

    I Don’t have time for this, I need to go study … wink wink

  3. sudaneseoptimist December 9, 2008 at 6:59 am #

    The title has nothing to do with the post. I just couldn’t come up with a title so yea…listen it’s my blog and I’ll do what I want😛

  4. sudaneseoptimist December 9, 2008 at 7:05 am #

    Kolo sana oo inta tayeb kaman ya Amjad. Inshalla al sana al jayya 3arees😛

    Good luck on your finals as well. Break a leg.

  5. Mustafa December 9, 2008 at 9:44 am #

    kolo sana wa inti tayba, miss optimist😉

Leave a Reply

