Oh The Irony!

7 Mar

MIDEAST ISRAEL PALESTINIANS

In an interesting turn of events, Palestinians are now out on the streets in support of none other than Sudan’s Al Bashir. What in the world? Never thought I’d see this day!

So I’ve been known to wear a kiffeyeh once in a while–should I expect to see little Palestinian munchkins wearing a 3imma soon?

Ironic humor aside, thanks for your concern Palestinian citizens! As for Hamas’ support of Omar Al-Bashir, uh, thanks but no thanks!

phk4sjm2fa

6 Responses to “Oh The Irony!”

  1. Boulos March 7, 2009 at 9:02 pm #

    Is it possible that the support only because of his denunciation of the ICC? He called it a colonial power and brought up the Palestinians. I hope this support is short lived, but Al-Bashir did bring up a valid point. Why hasn’t the ICC ever prosecuted anyone from “western” nations?

  2. Amjad March 7, 2009 at 9:03 pm #

    That is why I think the ICC is actually doing al-Bashir a favor. He’s getting everyone’s attention, and he has many of his great opponents – of course except JEM and Hasan al-Turabi – by his side now. That is a HUGE favor the ICC is doing to al-Bashir.

    I’m not really surprised.

  3. Amjad March 8, 2009 at 9:53 am #

    By the way, why the hell do I always confuse your blog with The Sudanese Thinker’s?

    I thought I read this post on The Sudanese Thinker’s blog and commented there!😛

    And this is not the first time I think something was written on The Sudanese Thinker website and it turns out that it was actually on YOUR blog !

  4. sudaneseoptimist March 9, 2009 at 1:12 am #

    The Sudanese Thinker is my blasphemous evil twin.

  5. Nasser March 9, 2009 at 9:20 pm #

    I dont know and actually dont care where you live as information flows freely everywhere BUT the closed mind !! In case you missed it, Hamas is the legal, democratically elected government in Palestine ! just because some fool doesn’t like it doesn’t make it false, so deal with it. Their support is fully appreciated in Sudan as they also have most Sudanese peoples support as well. So, duh, thanks Hamas, and we will reciprocate anytime !!!

  6. sudaneseoptimist March 9, 2009 at 11:50 pm #

    Nasser–
    Wait a minute–I thought having an open mind entails accepting views other than yours?! Something you clearly don’t seem to comprehend. Also, geographically, you shouldn’t care where I am, but you should care where you read things…this happens to be my blog, meaning it’s subjective and based on my personal opinion. I don’t like Hamas. You do. You won’t convince me otherwise and I might not be able to do the same, but what we could do is have civil discussions about our opposite views.

    I do not welcome Hamas’ support of Sudan or the Sudanese president. An open minded person would respond to that with anything BUT: “just because some fool doesn’t like it doesn’t make it false, so deal with it.”

    And for the record, Hamas and Palestine are two different things. I’m going to give you the benefit of the doubt and assume you can figure out the difference using that ‘open mind’ of yours. Hate to burst your bubble but not all Palestinians support Hamas.

Leave a Reply

