Guess Who’s Not In Sudan?

23 Mar

Al-Bashir. The recently indicted president made his first trip outside Sudan to travel to Eritrea.

Ouch. The ICC’s feelings must really be hurt.

5 Responses to “Guess Who’s Not In Sudan?”

  1. Sudanese Nubian March 26, 2009 at 1:18 am #

    hahaha well there is a joke circulating around that he went in a banana lorry truck ( as we give Eritrea bananas)…

  2. Eu March 26, 2009 at 1:00 pm #

    Did he go to Cairo on a camel, or wasn’t the landing of the Presidential jet broadcast live on tv..?

    Anyway apparently Ocampo was livid. I find him to be disingenuous and creepy.

  3. Lanta March 27, 2009 at 8:59 am #

    I like Luis Ocampo I truely beleive that this man cares about what’s going on in Sudan and want to do all that he can to bring justice to the people of Darfur and Southern Sudan, but he can only do so much. At the end of the day, it won’t be his nor the judges fault that the people don’t get justice, it will be the worlds fault for not getting involved in this conflict. If Mr. Ocampo could prosecute Omar he truly would. The ICC care even if no one else who have the power to do something don’t.

    The only thing the world cares about especially America is what happend on September, 2001. Sometimes I wish that Osama bin Laden would make a video and ask the world or my country why are they spending billions of dollars to fight terrorism (which I don’t beleive we will do successively) when there are people that are being displaced by the millions and killed in Sudan? But I know he has his own worries to worry about and he probaly don’t know what’s going on and don’t care either.

    Al-Bashir should come to a country that he’ll be arrested in.

  4. Eu March 27, 2009 at 9:35 pm #

    Lanta you asked where I live and I live in the UK.
    Now if I may ask, how old are you?

  5. Lanta March 28, 2009 at 7:57 am #

    Eu, I asked that question how many days ago and you didn’t respond to it? Now I’m going to wait a couple of days to answer your question. Ha! Ha! Besides you don’t ask a lady her age.

    Another thing, you didn’t answer my polygamy question either. If you give me the answer to this, I’ll give you my age. Love you Eu.

Leave a Reply

