Reuters List of Best Websites About Sudan

27 Mar

If you’re like me and you are always hungry for more news about Sudan and constantly crave different views and news on Sudan, then be sure to check out the Reuters AlertNet list.

I am very thankful and humbled that Reuters included my blog as one of the best websites discussing Sudanese issues. I encourage my readers to check out every single other link on the list because they all offer great insights and news about Sudan that you will not find in mainstream media.

Here is the full Reuters AlertNet list of links and a little bit of information on what each one is about:

Sudan: Humanitarian snapshot map – ReliefWeb graphic

Making Sense of Darfur – Alex de Waal and others blog about the ICC ruling

Sudanese Optimist – a Sudanese citizen’s view plus lots of links to other bloggers in the “Sudanosphere”

Humanitarian Relief – former aid worker Michael Kleinman provides his take

Thirsty Palmetto – an aid worker’s view from south Sudan

Rob Crilly – freelance journalist writing about Sudan

Sudan Watch – frequently updated with news from a wide range of sources

Enough Project – blogs about Sudan and the ICC from anti-genocide group

Twitter updates from Andrew Heavens – Thomson Reuters journalist in Khartoum

And I second Ingrid Jones, author of Sudan Watch, “thank goodness they’ve not pointed their readers to American warmongers Eric Reeves and Nicholas Kristof.”

In addition to this great list, I highly recommend checking out all the other fantastic Sudanese bloggers for their take on Sudanese news and issues– a list can be found in my blogroll.

If you know of any other great blogs about Sudan, let me know and I will be glad to link to them.

8 Responses to “Reuters List of Best Websites About Sudan”

  1. Eu March 28, 2009 at 12:52 am #

    Wow – mabrouk!

    Well done!

    Yours must be one of the very few ‘organic’ sites, being Sudanese you’re a stakeholder in the country – it’s not a romantic or theoretical or professional project for you.

  2. Lanta March 28, 2009 at 8:02 am #

    I’ll visit some of the blogs that you’ve mentioned and congratulations on being included on Reuter’s list. Also, thanks for the descriptions of the of the links you’ve provided.

  3. I'm So Adjective I Verb Nouns April 7, 2009 at 3:40 am #

    CONGRATULATIONS SUDANESE OPTIMIST! It is great that you have been recognized for the wonderful job you do!

    Take care!

    I.S.A.I.V.N.

  4. Harith Elrufaie August 28, 2009 at 11:01 am #

    1000 Maborak. This is excellent credit for the great work you’re doing on your blog.
    Regards,

  5. Amanda S. September 15, 2009 at 6:01 pm #

    Woah, I’m trying to catch up on your posts, and just saw this– pretty impressive! Congratulations!

  6. Juliii June 21, 2014 at 11:36 am #

    Nice+ working

  7. Fatima El Eissa March 12, 2016 at 10:46 pm #

    Hi everyone, I love to travel, meet new people and experience new cultures. I have set up my travel company and based in the UK. Holiday Time is a brand new agency and you are welcome to visit my site at any time. http://www.holiday-time.org

    If you need any travel tips or prices on hotels and destinations, please feel free to get in touch. I am here to help

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Reuters List of Best Websites About Sudan « The Sudanese Optimist | corporated.net - March 27, 2009

    […] Reuters List of Best Websites About Sudan « The Sudanese Optimist […]

Leave a Reply

